Thankful Thursday 1.0

My friend Annette over at Enjoy Your Healthy Life often talks about things she is thankful for, calling it Thankful Thursday.  I love it and think that right now, while things are so stressful, I could really use a moment to stop and think about what and whom I am grateful for. So, thanks Annette, for the reminder!

1. Fresh fruits & veggies.

image

You guys. How awesome is this? We got out of the city yesterday and picked our own vegetables and fruit and it was WONDERFUL. Having all this choice makes me feel good and also makes it more likely that I will eat well! I like variety and I am so grateful that we could do this.

2. My family

I have always loved my family, but we haven’t always been close. With all that I’ve been struggling with I finally let them in and we have become closer than we’ve been in years.

image

They have all been so kind to us through this move, offering to help us furnish the apartment and supporting us in any way they can.

image

I’m just so grateful to be close to them both geographically and personally. I love them so much.

image

3. Coffee

I’ve never been one of those “omg…must…have…coffee” kind of people. Mostly, I just really enjoy it. My new apartment gets really nice morning sun and having a quiet coffee in the mornings has been so peaceful.

image

4. Curtains

We have big, tall windows in this apartment which is great. Airy! Bright! Also not very private. My Mom was kind enough to offer to buy us curtains and they are all finally here!

image

Not only do they make the space feel more homey, but it’s nice to not show all of Inwood my delicate bits. They are such a small thing but make me so happy.

5. Flowers

My husband got me these yesterday on his way home from class. We don’t have a lot of extra money right now and it is probably my biggest stress at the moment. Yet, he still did this. Something small sometimes makes a big difference.

image

Oh, some do the whole “Throwback Thursday” thing too, so here is a two for one!

image

image
And
image



What are YOU thankful for?

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday 1.0

  1. Curtains and coffee and family and flowers! Those are all such wonderful things!

    I’m thankful for: flannel sheets, cinnamon bears, and tasty dinners.

Something to say? Feel like telling me I'm fabulous?

